Monday, September 9, 2013

UTSA honors recipients of Janice and Wayne Meyr Leadership Scholarship

(Sept. 9, 2013) -- The UTSA Student Leadership Center recently recognized the recipients of the Janice and Wayne Meyr Leadership Scholarship for 2013-2014. This is the second year that UTSA student leaders were awarded the scholarship. Each year, students chosen have proven their leadership skills using the many avenues available to them at UTSA to make positive changes within the university community.

This year's Meyr Scholars are Salina Cram, a senior psychology major and academic affairs chair of the Student Government Association (SGA); Zack Dunn, a junior finance major and SGA president; Julian Williams, a junior public administration major and an orientation leader; and Christian Ume-Ezeoke, a senior community health major and SGA chief of staff.

Janice Meyr and Wayne Meyr, owners of B&R Supply and Equipment Co., made a generous donation to the Student Leadership Center and UTSA students after Janice Meyr attended the Storytelling Series: Women in Leadership Luncheon in 2011. The gift supports the annual scholarships. Janice Meyr is an alumna and UTSA Development Board member.

Source: Utsa